What a Difference…

What a difference 17 days makes…. the weather went from 60’s to 80’s and 90’s so fast! Plus, added rain which makes it humid….

Its as if Texas followed us up here…. well TEXAS…. GO BACK TO WHERE YOU CAME FROM!!!!!  You are not welcome here!  I miss the cooler, breezy weather.

It’s been very rainy here and I am so grateful that it hasn’t been too stormy.  God has protected us every time and I couldn’t be more thankful. I pray that he continues to watch over us and our loved ones, in keeping us safe from the elements and keeps us out of harms way.

On another note… In that 17 days since I last posted, my mother and I joined the gym and have been doing very well.  I’ve lost 5 so far and her 4.  We started doing water aerobics daily and a trainer once a week.  That has now changed to water aerobics daily and the trainer twice a week.  This is going to be grueling but I think and hope it will be well worth it.

One more change or addition is mom and I finally came up with a name for our upcoming business.  If I haven’t mentioned before, mom and I are starting a business for handmade home goods.  We will be making decorative pillows, blankets, bags, doggy goods, etc.  It took us months to come up with a good name that wasn’t taken and we decided on Opey’s Home.  Its a play on words; O P is Home (Overland Park.)  I really like it.  We then had a logo designed and cards ordered and now we are coming up with a product tag design, which I think we had a light bulb moment today.  Once we get those in order than we can get going with making the products.  This will be exciting!

I have come up with businesses in the past but they don’t go far…. this time I want to do it right.  I don’t want to just through a half done product out there.  I want to make sure it looks professional.  That takes time.  You have to come up with a name and all that goes with a business, front end and back end.  We need to be as organized as possible.

A lot has happened, good things and I only see things getting better.  Thanks to God!

Leave a Reply

