It’s Been Too Long!

I can’t believe how fast time has flown by!  All of April flew by and I wasn’t able to post because I didn’t have my computer with me.

I went up to Kansas for all of April and a good part of May.  My poor husband had to stay in Texas and do most of the packing, since I didn’t get much done.  Every night I would call him to get the daily scoop and say goodnight. It was pretty hard to stay away for so long.  Every week I got “homesick” for him at least once and then I would think, not much longer, I can do this.

We (my mom and I) were supposed to head back to Texas at the end of April, but there were other things that came up so we postponed the trip for the next week, which meant we had to cancel the going away party.  The next week was supposed to be our huge garage sale, but again we postponed for another week (this time due to weather), so we had to cancel that.  Poor hubs still having to do things on his own while we decide to stay here even longer.  The 3rd weekend was moving weekend so we really couldn’t postpone that trip.  So we decided to come as late as possible, really not wanting to stay in Texas any longer than we had to.

We drive there Tuesday night, finished packing on Wednesday, picked up my dad from the airport on Thursday and packed the truck that day, drove back to Kansas on Friday, and unpacked the truck/signed the lease on Saturday.  It was the longest 5 days!

We thought a 17 ft truck would fit all of our junk and boy were we wrong! Granted we planned a huge garage sale that didn’t happen, so we had a lot of extra stuff to take with us.  We didn’t have enough room in the truck so we ended up having to leave a lot behind.  Our landlord is pretty cool cause when I let them know, they said to just put it all in the garage and they would trash it all for us.  So thankful for them!

It has been a very busy time and it’s still a very busy time…

Here it has been a week and a half and the hubs has started work and mom and I’s business has started, but we are not yet fully unpacked.  It’s really my fault.  I am procrastinating just as much now as I was when it was time to pack.  Next time I will pay someone to pack, move, and unpack for me.  It would get done a heck of whole lot faster.  Not sure what my hesitation to unpacking is.

Happy to be here though! Here is to finishing the unpacking by the end of this month!

Leave a Reply

