Admitting Defeat…

There comes a time when you just have to admit to defeat.  I have one week and two days until I leave and I am not any further than the 6 boxes we packed a week or two ago.

Friday is my last day of work, so this should give me a week to get some packing done.  Hopefully I’ll make a good dent.

I feel so bad that the hubs will probably have to do most of the packing.  It’s not what I wanted.  You have read what my goal was and that I didn’t want him to have to do all of it.  The sad thing, is when I was talking to the hubs about packing, I had told him that I probably won’t be able to get it all done next week and he replied with “Ya, I know.”  I asked if he knew that I wasn’t going to be able to do it or that he was going to have to do most of it and he shook his head yes and said “Its fine.”

It’s so sad, that he knew he was going to have to do it.  I’m going to try my best to pack a bunch of stuff next week.  I need to pack for my stay in Kansas and pack the dog’s stuff, since they are coming with me.  I was going to pack all of my stuff and take it with me, but that would kill my dad to have to store all my boxes at their house for a month and a half until we sign our lease.  So I decided to just pack for the month.  It’s still going to be a lot, but it will be doable.

That may be all that I get done.  Hahahaha   So sad…

Leave a Reply

