Packing Blows!!!!

Here I am 2 weeks away from leaving and we have packed 6 boxed and it doesn’t even look like we have touched anything!  How did I collect so much crap?!!  This is crazy!  My last blog was about how much I like to decorate and 3 of those 6 boxed are just decor!  Worst part is I have a ton more!

I initially wanted to pack what we were moving and then price and pack garage sale stuff and now I’m thinking, screw that I’m just packing what I want to take.  Hahaha.  I might even start a new trend of a house sell.  I’m thinking, instead of dragging it all outside, just leave it inside and let people come in an pick what they want.

I probably wont do that, but it sounds a heck of a whole lot easier.

I don’t know how I am going to do this…. truly.  This is such a down moment in this process.  It’s overwhelming and dirty and I feel like even cutting way down on our junk that I’m still going to be cluttering up our new place.  There isn’t a lot of storage in the new place.  Really there is only 2 closets in the whole townhouse and then some storage space in the basement.  We will probably need to buy some shelving, but I just don’t see where we are going to put everything.

We might have to have another garage sale after we move, with everything we can’t fit.

I need to pray about this tonight and hope we can get most everything packed.  Here is to hoping I can get a lot of this done before time runs out…..

Leave a Reply

